Personal Training and Healthy Eating

Well, Rob and I signed up to start having personal training sessions which started this week. Our sessions are on Mondays at 6AM and Fridays at 7AM. I am NOT a morning person and only agreed to the Monday sesh in a momentary fit of motivation. Suprisingly it felt great getting exercise out of the way in the morning and being free to veg out when I got home.  F**k me, it was so hard though and the first one was only half an hour due to the other half an hour being our first assessment. Tomorrow is our first one hour session and I hope I don’t die or throw up (or both). The reason why I’m waffling about this is that my focus will definitely have to be on healthy food from now on. Not that I’m an unhealthy eater, but I like ‘nice’ food a little bit too often. I have actually cooked a couple of meals for my blog then forgotten to take photos of the finished product (in too much of a hurry to actually eat it). Those meals have been osso bucco and yoghurt chicken (supposed to be like crumbed chicken, but a healthy version). If you are keen to hear about what they were like, Ill cook them again and REMEMBER TO TAKE PICS THIS TIME! I’m not going out tomorrow night so am hoping to cook something for my blog then. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

