New Anolon Knife block and BBQ (all in one week!)

Two things I have been sorely needing are some decent knives and a bbq that doesn’t require excellent fire starting skills and has all its legs firmly attached.

With the lovely offer of a hand me down BBQ from some friends, Rob (grumblingly) and I (gleefully) carted my Webber down through the building to the nature strip. It was a real homecoming for the Webber as I had found it on a nature strip only two streets away a couple of years before. We had only used it three or so times when we were a little drunk and became excited by the thought of collecting kindling from the street to start our own fire.

 Not surprisingly, the Webber was quickly snatched up. Obviously the fact that all the legs fall out when you lift it up didnt deter the lucky person. Ill probably see it on ebay this week!

 Anyway, here is my new BBQ!

 

Fits on the balcony perfectly!

My new knives get me a little more excited than the BBQ as it is the first time I have owned a knife that cost more than $3.98 ($11.99 for 3 Living with Deborah Hutton Knives). I saw these in Chef’s Hat in South Melbourne over a year ago and fell in love with them. When I happened to find out that Peter’s of Kensington was having a knife block sale, I had a squiz for Rob who has been thinking about buying some knives and low and behold, there they were!

They are now safely in my greedy clutches and I used them for the first time on Saturday night. I also used one to cut a box this morning, which probably wasn’t so good for them.

Now to stop my flatmates putting them in the dishwasher.

One Response to New Anolon Knife block and BBQ (all in one week!)

  1. tarley says:

    your knifeblock is an inspiration to us all!

Leave a Reply

